Celkin Smart Sun Block Puff SPF50

This was in the sale section at TK Maxx reduced from £4.99 to £3.99, hence the sticker marks at the front of the box.

I’ve always wanted to try a powdered SPF although they are quite pricey and you never know if they work to be honest because I wear an SPF cream as well, it doesn’t hurt to try and I’m always trying to find new ways to reduce pigmentation and sun damage to my face and neck. There’s only lists 2 ingredients, and that’s Zinc Oxide at 15% and Titanium Dioxide at 10.2%.

It describes itself as the smart way to protect your skin from the sun, with a combination of UV absorbing and dispersing effects, it provides a natural matte cover and also contains mulberry root extract (but it’s not showing on the ingredient list…) resulting in soft and even complexion. Suitable for all skin types.

It comes nicely packaged, in a bright orange box. It looks to be a South Korean company and also operates under the name of Purederm which is more popular.


When opened you’ll find a nice solid case and inside is just a powder puff.

You take the powder puff out and twist and bash the powder puff to break the seal and possibly the solid mineral that’s inside it. Pat it on the back of your hand until you see the product coming out.

The reviews aren’t really good on Amazon, but I find that by doing why I did with the puff, I do get product coming out of it every time but some people get nothing.

I really like this, the powder is translucent to me when blended, I apply on top of my make up as it finishes matte.

Until this runs out I will either repurchase; if I can find it for £3.99 or cheaper, or try at different powdered mineral SPF. I can’t tell if it’s working or not but it makes a perfect no mess, matte finishing powder.

Thanks for reading this random review! If you like this post, please give it a like or subscribe to my blog. If you’re on Facebook please drop by and give us a like so I know I’m doing some right!

Leave a Reply

