Deciem’s The Ordinary Glycolic Acid – My Review

I could just keep raving on about The Ordinary acids and serums, everything that I purchased so far has made a huge impact on my skin. 

I was on the waiting list for this for around 2 months, it's one of the most highly sought after acids in The Ordinary range. I purchased this from ASOS as soon as I received a tip off from a lovely lady in a Facebook group, I pretty much bought it there and then at 7am in the morning! 

I've used this every single evening since I got it in June, even though I saw results pretty much the next day, I thought I'd give it enough time to see whether it would break me out as I have very oily skin, but it didn't! 

There were loads of recommendations of Pixi Glow Tonic, which also contains glycolic acid. After doing the research, I decided to wait for the TO to come back in to stock instead, not only was Pixi Glow a lot more expensive at £18 for 250mls compared to TOs Glycolic Acid at £7 for 240mls, the concentrate of GA in the TO is 7% and the Pixi is 5%. I also like the fact that TOs products are unscented, no fuss, no frills, just the active ingredients. 

Glycolic Acid is suitable for most skin types, it is part of the AHA family, Alpha hydroxyl acids, naturally found in sugar cane and sugar beets. It exfoliates the skin by removing dead skin cells encouraging skin turnover, preventing blocked pores resulting in a smoother, even skin texture and tone, as well as reducing the appearance of your pores. 

As I said earlier on the post, I noticed the results the next day, that "glow" that everyone keeps talking about that's usually reserved for pregnant ladies or after a good facial, the healthy radiant skin, it's real, you need this.

I have incorporated this into my evening routine, after my double cleanse, this goes on afterwards before everything else. Bear in mind, like all chemical exfoliants, using a good sun protection factor is very very important. 

Have you used this? How do you find it? If you use Pixi would this be enough for you to give TO a try?

Many thanks for reading, if you like this post, please subscribe to my blog for more posts like this, if you're on Facebook, you can find me there and give my page a like, it needs some loving, let me know I'm doing something right! 

Leave a Reply

